Default Deployment

 

After your initial purchase, your deployment will appear in the Customer Support Portal, along with a list of licensed products associated with the deployment. This is the default deployment. All subsequent purchases are automatically allocated to this default deployment. As a result, if your organization only has one deployment, you do not need to manually allocate new purchases to the deployment.

If you have added multiple deployments, you can choose which deployment you want to automatically allocate new purchases to by selecting Auto-Allocation Settings and then selecting the deployment. You will see the words auto-allocate next to the relevant deployment. You can also choose not to automatically allocate new purchases by selecting Do not auto-allocate new purchases.