Deactivate the License File
This topic describes how to deactivate the license file.
You may need to deactivate the license file, for example:
- if you are replacing an Enterprise Manager machine
- if your organization has multiple deployments, each managed by a separate Enterprise Manager, and you want to reallocate license capacity to a different deployment.
When you deactivate the license file, your licenses become invalid in 14 days from the time of deactivation. If you do not upload a new license file within this time period, License Enforcement will apply and you will not be able to use and access the full range of capabilities available in the Forescout Console. License deactivation cannot be reverted.
- Online License Deactivation
- Offline License Deactivation
If you have completed the Customer Verification process during Console login AND if your Enterprise Manager is connected to the internet, this activity is performed online.
minute read