Centralized Module Management
eyeSight Modules are centrally managed across the enterprise. If you install or update a Base Module, a Content Module, or an eyeExtend module (Extended Module) on the Enterprise Manager, it is automatically installed or updated on all registered Appliances.
You can perform the following actions on several modules simultaneously:
-
Start
-
Stop
-
Test (When available)
-
Install and Uninstall
-
Rollback (Can only be carried out on one module at a time)
You should carry out the above tasks from the Enterprise Manager, and not from individual Appliances.
If an Appliance on which a module is running is disconnected, it does not appear in the Modules pane. A warning message in the pane indicates that the Appliance is not connected.
The transfer of information between the eyeSight and installed plugins or modules is secure. All passwords defined in plugin and module configurations are:
-
Kept encrypted on the hard drive
-
Never printed to log files (even in their encrypted format)
-
Encrypted before transfer between Forescout components
minute read