User management

The Users and Permissions page under Administration allows you to manage existing users, add new users, and manage roles, permissions, and groups.

Note: You must have an Admin account role to add or remove users from your Forescout Cloud tenant account.

Add users

To add a new user:

  1. Click Manage User and select Add User.
  2. Enter the email address of the new user.
  3. (Optional) If you are adding more than one user for the same role, click Add another user, and then provide any additional email addresses.
  4. Select a Role from the dropdown menu.
  5. Click Add Users.

Edit or delete users

To edit or delete an existing user:

  1. For the applicable user, click the menu icon in the Action column of the Users table.
  2. To edit the user's profile and notification settings, select Edit User Settings. See Modifying user settings and notification preferences for information about modifying user settings.
  3. To delete a user and disable the user's access to the account's Forescout Cloud resources, click Delete User.

You can also export user information in the Users tab to a CSV file by clicking Export CSV near the Search bar.